Being able to share your project prior to launching is a vital step when planning your promotion strategy. With the Project Pre-Launch Page, as a creator you can now share all vital information necessary to start building hype for your campaign and present a direct call-to-action for backers to be notified when your project has launched.
After your project has been approved for launch, you’ll be able to head to the Promotion section of the project editor build to set up your Pre-Launch Page. You’ll be prompted to activate your Pre-Launch page after you’ve confirmed your project URL. Note that your project URL will serve as your Pre-Launch Page URL until you’ve launched your campaign. You can also continue to edit your project after creating your project's Pre-Launch Page, provided any changes made are in compliance with our guidelines.
Your Pre-Launch page will automatically include the following information regarding your project:
- Your project’s title
- Your project’s subtitle
- Your project’s category
- Your creator name
- Your profile avatar
- Your project’s location
All project Pre-Launch Pages will be searchable under the “Upcoming Projects” section of Explore.
When shared with your community, potential backers will have the option to be notified when your campaign has launched by clicking “Notify me”. Once 10 people or more opt-in to be notified of your launch, we’ll reflect that number on your Pre-Launch Page as well.
The URLs for your project's preview page (when sharing is turned on) and Pre-Launch Page will be different, meaning you'll be able to share both links. For instance, you may wish to share the project preview with a limited group of trusted peers so that they can offer feedback on the project before you launch, and then at the same time share your Pre-Launch Page more publicly to help build excitement. The "Notify me" functionality works the same for both pages, so when someone follows your project from either page, they'll get the launch notification email.