Yes! Having friends and collaborators look at what you’ve put together can be really helpful and reassuring. To share a preview of your project, simply follow the steps below:
- Begin by clicking “Preview” at the top of your project edit overview.
- To allow others to view your project preview, and post feedback comments, enable sharing by clicking "Enable sharing" at the top of your preview page.
- On the modal that appears, click the toggle button to enable sharing. Then, click the link icon to copy the shareable URL.
This URL isn't password protected, so it's very easy to share with friends and collaborators. If they have a Kickstarter account, they will also be able to leave feedback on your project preview.
If you previously shared a link to your project preview, and don't want people to see it or leave feedback on it anymore, you can disable sharing. To do so, click “Manage sharing” at the top of your preview page and click the toggle in the modal to disable the URL.
When sharing is disabled, any preview URLs you have distributed will no longer lead to your preview page. However, once your project has launched, your preview link will redirect to your live campaign.
Additionally, you can also set up a Pre-launch page for your project. A Pre-launch page is a great way to share all vital information necessary to start building hype for your campaign, as well as presenting a direct call-to-action for backers to be notified when your project has launched.