Before you can launch your project you’ll first need to submit it for review, you can do this by simply clicking the “Send to review” button. Your project may then be auto-approved, or sent for a manual review.
If your project is auto-approved, an “I’m ready to launch” button will appear straight away. If your project is not auto-approved, our Trust & Safety team will need to manually review it first.
After a project has been reviewed and approved, creators will have the flexibility to launch whenever they’re ready.
Which projects are auto-approved?
We use an algorithm incorporating thousands of data points to check whether a project can be auto-approved — things like the project’s category, description, rewards, funding goal, and whether the creator has previously launched a project.
The algorithm analyzes the characteristics of an individual project, and compares them to how we’ve handled similar projects in the past.
What happens if a project isn’t auto-approved?
If your project isn’t auto-approved, it will be sent to our in-house Trust & Safety team for a manual review. They will make sure the project is in line with Our Rules, and verify that it’s a project with a specific, finite goal. This process can take up to three business days, or longer if additional revisions are needed.
Please note that all Design & Technology projects are subject to manual review.
If your project has been submitted and is awaiting a review, you can find more information here.