Our policy is that projects are never removed from the site, they remain available for reference and transparency. For the same reasons, projects cannot be deleted, even if they were canceled or unsuccessful.
There are cases in which we can offer to hide your project from public view. If this is something you would like us to consider, please submit a request to our Support team.
Will deleting my account remove my project from the site?
Deleting your Kickstarter account will not delete any projects you’ve created. Although your creator bio will indicate that your profile was deleted, backers will still be able to view your project page, including the comments and project updates.
To delete your Kickstarter account, just visit your Account settings and click the "Delete my Kickstarter account" button. Keep in mind, account deletion is not reversible. For more information about deleting your Kickstarter account, take a look at our “How do I delete my account?” article.
Can I delete a project draft from my account?
You are welcome to delete any unsubmitted project drafts from your account. You can do so by heading to your Created projects page, clicking “Continue editing” for the draft you wish to delete, and on the next page clicking “Delete project” in the bottom left corner. The draft will be deleted after entering your account password to confirm the action.
Once a project draft has been submitted for review it will no longer be possible to delete it.